Trips & Clinics

 


 

Fall 2022 Free Trips, Clinics & Courses 

All trips and clinics are free for FGCU students. Register through the Rec Store

Stargazing

Date: Saturday, August 27

Time: 8pm - 10pm

Price: FREE

Location: meet at Buckingham

 

S'mores Night 

Date: Wednesday, August 31

Time: 6pm - 8pm

Price: FREE

Location: Waterfront

Join the Outdoor Pursuits staff to make s'mores and learn what camping equipment can be rented through Campus Recreation, and the basics of what you will need to take a camping trip of your own. Skills covered will include setting up a tent and learning to operate a camp stove.

Sailing Clinic

Date: Thursday, September 1

Time: 3pm - 5pm

Price: FREE

Location: Waterfront

Learn the basics of sailing!

 

Canoe Clinic 

Date: Wednesday, September 7

Time: 3pm - 5pm

Price: FREE

Location: Waterfront

Learn the basics of canoeing!

 

Full Moon Paddle

Date: Friday, September 9

Price: FREE

Time: 8pm - 10pm

Location: meet at Waterfront

Paddle on the water illuminated by the full moon!

 

Stand Up Paddleboard Clinic

Date: Thursday, September 15

Time: 3pm - 5pm

Price: FREE

Location: Waterfront

Learn basics of how to properly stand up paddleboard!

 

Kayak Clinic

Date: Wednesday, September 21

Time: 3pm - 5pm

Price: FREE

Location: Waterfront

Learn the basics of kayaking!

 

Fire Starting Clinic and S'Mores

Date: Thursday, September 29

Time: 6pm - 8pm

Price: FREE

Location: Waterfront

Join Outdoor Pursuits to learn how to the elements of fire starting and have some tasty treats!

Full Moon Hike 

Date: Tuesday, November 8

Time: 8pm - 10pm

Price: FREE

Location: On Campus

Take a break from studying to enjoy an on-campus night hike with RecVentures!

Fall 2022 $10 Adventures 

All trips are $10 for FGCU students and meet at the Waterfront. Register through the Rec Store

Beach Day 

Date: Sunday, September 11

Price: $10

Time: 9am - 2pm

Location: Sanibel Beach

Sit back and relax at the beach with some friends!

 

Day Hike 

Date: Saturday, September 24

Price: $10

Time: 9am - 2pm

Location: TBD

Go one foot infront of the other with us on an adventurous hike!

Day Hike

Date: Saturday, November 19

Price: $10

Time: 9am - 2pm

Location: TBD

Get the blood moving with friends!

Fall 2022 Exciting Excursions 

All trips are offered at the listed price for FGCU students and meet at the Waterfront. Register through the Rec Store

Skydiving 

Date: Saturday, October 2nd

Price: $200

There’s no other excitement and stress relief like skydiving, so join us as we get away for a day to live life!
 

Ziplining

Date: Sunday, September 25

Price: $50

Glide through the trees and feel your stress melt away!

SCUBA Certification

Date: Saturday, October 22 - Sunday, October 23

Price: $275

Did you know SCUBA stands for "Self-Contained Underwater Breathing Apparatus"? Well, you can learn that and more at our Certification Course!

 

SCUBA Certification

Date: Saturday, October 29 - Sunday, October 30

Price: $275

Did you know SCUBA stands for "Self-Contained Underwater Breathing Apparatus"? Well, you can learn that and more at our Certification Course!

Paintball

Date: Saturday, November 5

Price: $60

Painting has never been as adrenaline inducing!

frequently asked questions

  • Who can go?

  • What's Included?

  • How do I register?

  • Cancellation Policies

  • Additional Information