Operating Hours

All Facility Hours are Subject to Change Without Notice

View The Daily Lane Availability Calendar for more specific updates on lane availability during open hours.

Fall 2021 Open Swim Hours: 

Thursday, August 19 - Saturday, December 18

Monday & Wednesday: 8:00am - 8:00pm

Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday: CLOSED

 

Spring 2022 Open Swim Hours: 

Friday, January 14 - Friday, May 6

Monday & Wednesday: 8:00am - 8:00pm

Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00am - 8:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday: CLOSED

Upcoming Adjusted Hours:

Monday, December 20: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Tuesday, December 21: 11:00am - 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 22: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Thursday, December 23 - Sunday, December 26: CLOSED

Monday, December 27: 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, December 28 & Wednesday, December 29: 6:00am - 10:00am; 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, December 30: 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Friday, December 31 - Monday, January 3: CLOSED

Tuesday, January 4: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Wednesday, January 5 & Thursday, January 6: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Friday, January 7: CLOSED

Saturday, January 8: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday, January 9: CLOSED

Monday, January 10 & Tuesday, January 11: 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday, January 12: CLOSED

Thursday, January 13: 8:00am - 4:00pm

 


WEATHER POLICIES 

LIGHTNING
Pools will be cleared when lightning is detected within a 10-mile radius of the facility.  Facility will reopen 30 minutes after the last bolt of lightning is detected.
 
RAIN
Facility will remain open as long as the main drains are visible from the lifeguard stand.
 
TEMPERATURE
The facility will be closed when the air temperature is 55 degrees F or below.

View The Open Gym Calendar for available basketball, volleyball, pickleball and badminton time slots.

Fall 2021 Hours: 

Thursday, August 19 - Thursday, December 16

Monday - Thursday: 6:00am - 12:00am

Friday: 6:00am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 12:00am

 

Spring 2022 Hours: 

Monday, January 10 - Friday, May 6

Monday - Thursday: 6:00am - 12:00am

Friday: 6:00am - 10:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 12:00am

Rec Deck: The Rec Deck is open during operating hours for the University Recreation & Wellness Center. It closes one hour prior to the URWC closing. 

Upcoming Adjusted Hours:

Friday, December 17: 6:00am - 8:00pm

Saturday, December 18: 11:00am - 6:00pm

Sunday, December 19 - Sunday, January 2: CLOSED

Monday, January 3 - Friday, January 7: 6:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday, January 8: CLOSED

Sunday, January 9: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Recreation Field 1 Spring 2022 Hours:

Monday, January 10 - Friday, May 6

Sunday - Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

 

Recreation Field 2 Spring 2022 Hours: 

Monday, January 10 - Friday, May 6

Sunday - Saturday: Sunrise - Sunset

open for drop-in use 

Spring 2022 Hours:

Monday, January 10 - Friday, May 6

Monday - Sunday: Sunrise - 10:00pm

*All hours are dependent on student staff availability. The lights at the ROC may remain off on any given day if the facility does not have adequate staffing.  

 

Fall 2021 Hours:

Sunday, August 15 - Friday, December 17

Sunday - Wednesday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Thursday: 12:00pm - 7:00pm*

Friday & Saturday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

*Every Thursday, SoVi Pool will be open for "late evening" hours.

 

Spring 2022 Hours:

Monday, January 10 - Friday, May 6

Sunday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Upcoming Adjusted Hours:

Saturday, December 18 - Sunday, January 9: CLOSED


WEATHER POLICIES

LIGHTNING
Pools will be cleared when lightning is detected within a 10-mile radius of the facility.  Facility will reopen 30 minutes after the last bolt of lightning is detected.
 
RAIN
Facility will remain open as long as the main drains are visible from the lifeguard stand.
 
TEMPERATURE
The facility will be closed when the air temperature is 70 degrees F or below.

Fall 2021 Hours:

Thursday, August 19 - Friday, December 17

Sunday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

 

Spring 2022 Hours:

Monday, January 10 - Friday, May 6

Sunday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Visit the Waterfront office Monday-Friday, 12:00pm - 5:00pm for Pedal Power Program bike rentals, as well as Outdoor Pursuits equipment rentals. Please call 239-590-1871 or email fgcuoutdoors@gmail.com to learn more. 

Upcoming Adjusted Hours:

Saturday, December 18 - Sunday, January 9: CLOSED


WEATHER POLICIES

LIGHTNING
Pools will be cleared when lightning is detected within a 10-mile radius of the facility.  Facility will reopen 30 minutes after the last bolt of lightning is detected.
 
RAIN
Facility will remain open as long as the lifeguards can clearly see all swimmers in swim area.
 
TEMPERATURE
The facility will be closed when the air temperature is 70 degrees F or below.
LIGHTNING
All outdoor facilities will be cleared when lightning is detected within a 10-mile radius of the facility.  Facility will reopen 30 minutes after the last bolt of lightning is detected.  See below for our current lightning status.