Faculty Senate

Faculty Governance

Faculty governance at Florida Gulf Coast University safeguards academic quality, promotes effective and open communication, insists upon academic  integrity, emphasizes rights and shared responsibilities of students, staff, community,  faculty, and administration, and sustains a dynamic learning environment.

Next Meeting:
Friday, August 26, 2022 9:30AM - 11:45AM

2022-23 Senate Meeting Schedule

Submit a Question or Comment

The Faculty Senate Officers welcome your comments or questions.

Standing Teams

Faculty Senate oversees 13 standing teams that perform important work reviewing and advising numerous areas of the university.


Faculty Awards

FGCU Faculty are eligible for awards in teaching, service, scholarship, mentoring, advising, and department leadership.



Explore the past work of the Faculty Senate and find important documents regarding the faculty experience.


Faculty Senate Officers

Anna Carlin
2021-2022 President
Office: LIB 225L
Phone: (239) 590-7663
Female Avatar
Dr. Lyndsay Rhodes
2021-2022 Vice President
Office: WH 254
Phone: (239) 590-7244
E-mail: lrhodes@fgcu.edu 
Dr. Senthil Girimurugan
2021-2022 Parliamentarian
Office: SH 204
Phone: (239) 745-4322
Tammy Sadighi Photo
Dr. Tammy Sadighi
2021-2022 Secretary
Office: MAR 330
Phone:  (239) 745-4309
E-mail: tsadighi@fgcu.edu 
Dan Vo
Communications Officer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
E-mail: dvo@fgcu.edu
Generic outline avatar
Administrative Specialist
  • Mission Statement