Term Information

Spring - Session II (7 Week- FGCU Accelerate) 2023

Official - Last Updated on 1/26/2022

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for 2023 Spring GraduationFriday, 15 July 2022
Last Day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2023 (Session II)Tuesday, 15 November 2022
Last Day to Mail Payment - Spring 2023 (Session II)Friday, 03 March 2023
Last Day to Register without a late fee - Spring 2023 (Session II)Friday, 10 March 2023
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Spring 2023 (Session II)Sunday, 12 March 2023
Classes Begin - Spring 2023 (Session II)Monday, 13 March 2023
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 March 2023
Last Day to Add or Drop (in-person & Gulfline); Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 March 2023
Last Day to Submit Term Withdrawal for a 100% refund; Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Wednesday, 15 March 2023
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Friday, 17 March 2023
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Friday, 17 March 2023
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Spring 2023 (Session II)Friday, 17 March 2023
Cancelation for Non-Payment Begins - Spring 2023 (Session II)Monday, 20 March 2023
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Sunday, 16 April 2023
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (Full Payment Required) ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Session II)Wednesday, 19 April 2023
Last Day of Classes - Spring 2023 (Session II)Saturday, 29 April 2023
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 2023 (Session II)Tuesday, 02 May 2023
Commencement - Spring 2023 (Session II)Sunday, 07 May 2023

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar