Term Information

Spring (Full Term - 16 Weeks) 2023

Official - Last Updated on 1/26/2022

 

EventDate
First day to Apply for 2023 Spring Graduation Friday, 15 July 2022
Web Registration Begins for Degree Students (see the Eagle Priority Registration page for precise dates) - Spring 2023 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 17 October 2022
Web Registration Begins for Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree - Spring 2023 (Full Term) [1]Friday, 04 November 2022
Last Day to Apply for Graduation - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Tuesday, 15 November 2022
General Non-Degree Registration Begins (Includes Florida State Colleges and SUS transients) - Spring 2023 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 28 November 2022
Last Day to Mail Payment - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 30 December 2022
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Sunday, 08 January 2023
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Monday, 09 January 2023
State Employee Registration Begins -Spring 2023 (Full Term) [2]Monday, 09 January 2023
Classes Begin - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Monday, 09 January 2023
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Tuesday, 10 January 2023
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Wednesday, 11 January 2023
Late Registration & Change to Audit Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 13 January 2023
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 13 January 2023
Last Day to Add or Drop (in-person & Gulfline) Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 13 January 2023
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 13 January 2023
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 13 January 2023
Last Day to Submit Term Withdrawal for a 100% refund; Ends at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 13 January 2023
Saturday Classes Begin - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Saturday, 14 January 2023
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (no classes) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Monday, 16 January 2023
Cancelation for Non-Payment Begins - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Tuesday, 17 January 2023
Last Day to Receive a 25% tuition refund - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Friday, 03 February 2023
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Spring 2023 (Full Term) Friday, 10 February 2023
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (Full Payment Required) ; Deadline at 5 pm - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Thursday, 16 February 2023
Spring Break (no classes) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Sunday, 05 March 2023 - Saturday, 11 March 2023
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty; Deadline at 5 PM (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note) - Spring 2023 (Full Term) [4]Monday, 20 March 2023
Graduating Student Survey Opens - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Monday, 10 April 2023
Classes End - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Monday, 01 May 2023
Finals Begin (5 days) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Tuesday, 02 May 2023
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Spring 2023 (Full Term) [3]Friday, 05 May 2023
Degree Conferral - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Saturday, 06 May 2023
Finals End (5 days) - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Saturday, 06 May 2023
Last Day of the Semester - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Saturday, 06 May 2023
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Spring 2023 (Full Term)Tuesday, 09 May 2023
Graduating Student Survey Ends - (Spring 2023)Friday, 19 May 2023

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www.fgcu.edu/recordsandregistration/eaglepriorityregistration. FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
4.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www.fgcu.edu/recordsandregistration/guidelines/.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar