Term Information

Fall (Full Term - 16 weeks) 2022

Official - Last Updated on 4/21/2021

 

EventDate
Canvas Course Creation Begins - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 01 February 2021
First day to Apply for Graduation - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Wednesday, 15 December 2021
Class schedule viewable (Tentative) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 28 February 2022
Web Registration Begins for Degree Students (see the Eagle Priority Registration page for precise dates) - Fall 2022 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 14 March 2022
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 15 April 2022
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 15 April 2022
Web Registration Begins for Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 20 June 2022
General Non-Degree Registration Begins (Includes Florida State Colleges and SUS transients) - Fall 2022 (Full Term) [1]Monday, 18 July 2022
Last Day to Mail Payment - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 11 August 2022
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 18 August 2022
Classes Begin - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 19 August 2022
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 19 August 2022
State Employee Registration Begins - Fall 2022 (Full Term) [2]Friday, 19 August 2022
Saturday Classes Begin - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 20 August 2022
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 22 August 2022
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Tuesday, 23 August 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Deadline to Submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Late Registration & Change to Audit Ends at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Payment Deadline at 5 pm; Late Fee Assessed after 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 26 August 2022
Labor Day Observed (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 05 September 2022
Colleges submit Course Schedule Updates to Registrar - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 08 September 2022
Last Day to Receive a 25% tuition refund - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 16 September 2022
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (for graduating seniors) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 23 September 2022
Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment ; Deadline at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 26 September 2022 - Tuesday, 27 September 2022
Study Day (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Tuesday, 04 October 2022
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty ; Deadline at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term) (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule) [4]Friday, 28 October 2022
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 11 November 2022
Graduating Student Survey Opens - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 21 November 2022
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Wednesday, 23 November 2022 - Saturday, 26 November 2022
Last Day of Classes - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 09 December 2022
Finals Begin - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 12 December 2022
Finals End - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 16 December 2022
Last Day of the Semester - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 16 December 2022
Degree Conferral - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 16 December 2022
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness - Fall 2022 (Full Term) [3]Friday, 16 December 2022
Commencement - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 17 December 2022
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Tuesday, 20 December 2022
Graduating Student Survey Ends - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 06 January 2023

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www.fgcu.edu/recordsandregistration/eaglepriorityregistration. FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
4.For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www.fgcu.edu/recordsandregistration/guidelines/.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar