Leadership

President Michael V. Martin

Dr. Martin became FGCU’s fourth president on July 1, 2017, following Dr. Wilson G. Bradshaw’s retirement. He has more than four decades of experience in public higher-education institutions across the nation, including the University of Florida.

Martin earned a Ph.D. in Applied Economics at the University of Minnesota in 1977 and Master of Arts in Economics and Bachelor of Science in Business/Economics degrees at Mankato State College in 1971 and 1969, respectively. He has published research extensively and specializes in topics such as marketing, international trade and public policy related to economics, transportation and business logistics.

President's Website

239-590-1051 / president@fgcu.edu

President’s Cabinet


Deans

Dr. Charles "Chuck" Lindsey (Interim)

College of Arts and Sciences
239-
590-7168 / clindsey@fgcu.edu

Dr. Eunsook "Eunny" Hyun

College of Education
239-590-7791 / ehyun@fgcu.edu

Dr. Chris Westley

Lutgert College of Business
239-590-7090 / cwestley@fgcu.edu

Dr. Richard Behr

UA Whitaker College of Engineering
239-590-7399 / rbehr@fgcu.edu

Jeremy Brown (Interim)

University Library
239-590-7605 jerbrown@fgcu.edu

Dr. Dawn Kirby

Undergraduate Studies
239-590-1094 / dkirby@fgcu.edu