Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs.

Learn More

Senators and Alternates

Senators

2020-2021 

Name College Department Term Ends Phone Email
 Erdman, Robert CAS Biology  2021 590-7503  rerdman@fgcu.edu 
 Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biology  2021 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu 
 Frim, Landon CAS Philosophy 2021 745-4412  dfrim@fgcu.edu 
 Yontz, Timothy CAS BSMA  2021 590-7188 tyontz@fgcu.edu 
 Rhodes, Lyndsay CAS Chemistry/Physics  2021 590-7207 lrhodes@fgcu.edu 
 Reilly, John CAS Chemisty/Physics  2021 590-1881  johnreilly@fgcu.edu 
 Everham, Win CAS  Marine/Eco Sciences 2021 590-7169 eeverham@fgcu.edu 
 MacDonald, Jamie CAS Marine/Eco Sciences 2021 590-7429 jmacdona@fgcu.edu 
 Leary, Terry CAS  Psychology  2021 590-7172 tleary@fgcu.edu 
 Fortney, Jeffrey CAS Social Sciences 2021 590-7176 jfortney@fgcu.edu 
 Sakharuk, Alex CAS Chemisty/Physics  2022 590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu 
 Girimurugan, Senthil CAS Mathematics 2022  745-4322 sgirimurugan@fgcu.edu 
 Thomas, Serge CAS Marine/Eco Sciences 2022  590-7148 sethomas@fgcu.edu 
 Bouldin, Elizabeth CAS  Social Sciences  2022 745-4234 ebouldin@fgcu.edu 
 Paine, Morgan CAS BSMA 2022 590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu 
 Kern, Daniel CAS Mathematics 2022  590-1261 dkern@fgcu.edu 
 Barbosa, Ali CAS Division of Ecological Studies 2022 590-7211  abarbosa@fgcu.edu 
 Kyriakou, Xenia CAS Criminal Justice  2022 590-7743 xkyriakou@fgcu.edu 
 Pavelka, Sandra CAS Political Sciences 2022 590-7244 spavelka@fgcu.edu 
 Houdyshell, Michael COE  COE Student Support Services 2022 590-7805 mhoudyshell@fgcu.edu 
Sughrue, Jennifer COE Dept. Leadership, Tech and Research 2022 590-7793 jsughrue@fgcu.edu 
 Finley, Penny COE Dept. of Teacher Education 2022 590-7792 pfinley@fgcu.edu 
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Accounting 2022 590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu 
malimage, Kalana LCOB Accounting 2021 745-4588

kmalimage@fgcu.edu 

 Zhao, Fan LCOB Dept. of Info Systems and Operation Mgt. 2021 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu 
Allen, Tim LCOB Finance 2021 590-7321 timallen@fgcu.edu 
meso, Peter LCOB Dept. of Info Systems and Operations Mgt.  2022 590-7459 pmeso@fgcu.edu 
 Jiang, Lan LCOB Resort and Hospitality 2021 745-4296 ljiang@fgcu.edu 
Carlin, Anna LIB Libreary Technology and User Experience 2021 590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu 
Bhatt, Anjana  LIB Library Collections Mgt.  2022 590-7634 abhatt@fgcu.edu 
 Erickson, Mark MCHHS Rehab Sciences 2021 590-7533 merickson@fgcu.edu 
Connor, Annemarie MCHHS Rehab Sciences 2021 590-7552 aconnor@fgcu.edu 
Harner, Anne MCHHS Nursing 2022 590-1358

aharner@fgcu.edu

Duijn, Arie MCHHS Dept. of Health Sciences 2022 590-7537

avanduij@fgcu.edu 

Colmer, Maria  MCHHS Occupational Therapy 2022 590-7555 mcolmer@fgcu.edu
Robb, Colleen SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 745-4042 crobb@fgcu.edu 
Werder, Kelly SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 745-4524 kwerder@fgcu.edu 
Komisar, Simeon WCE Env Eng Prog Dir/ Assoc Prof 2020 590-1315 skomisar@fgcu.edu 
Lura, Derek WCE Bioengineering 2021 590-7832 dlura@fgcu.edu 
Villiers, Claude WCE Dept of Environmental and Civic Eng. 2021 590-7479 cvillier@fgcu.edu 

Alternate Senators

2020-2021

 

Name College Department Term ends Phone Email
Kern, Daniel CAS Mathematics 2022 590-1261 dkern@fgcu.edu 
Barbosa, Ali CAS Ecological Studies 2022 590-7226 abarbosa@fgcu.edu 
Kyriakou, Xenia CAS  Criminal Justice 2022 590-7743

xkyriakou@fgcu.edu

Pavelka, Sandra CAS Political Science 2022 590-7835 spavelka@fgcu.edu 
Crayton, Lisa COE Education 2022 590-7786

lcrayton@fgcu.edu

Wynekoop, Judy LCOB DIS 2021 590-7387 jwynekoo@fgcu.edu 
Leah, Joe LCOB Management 2021 590-1433 jleah@fgcu.edu 
Pinello, Arianna  LCOB Accounting 2021 590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu 
Snapp, Heather LIB  Library Reference and Res Intruction 2021 745-4224 hsnapp@fgcu.edu 
Rokusek, Steve LIB Library Reference and Res Instruction 2021 590-7632 srokusek@fgcu.edu 
Mercer, Molli MCHHS Health Sciences 2021 590-7798 mmercer@fgcu.edu 
Jani, Nairutti MCHHS Social Work 2022 590-7828 njani@fgcu.edu 
Sadighi, Tammy MCHHS Nursing 2021 745-4309 tsadighi@fgcu.edu 
Lortie, Jason SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 745-4526 jlortie@fgcu.edu 
Evans, Paul SOE Entrepreneurship 2021 590-3709 pevans@fgcu.edu 
Wheeler, Patrick LCOB Accounting 2022 590-7329 pwheeler@fgcu.edu 
Kirche, Elias LCOB Information Systems and Operations Management  2022 590-7325 ekirche@fgcu.edu