Faculty & Staff Directory



Select by Department: 

COE Administration

Eunsook "Eunny" Hyun, Ph. D.
Dean, College of Education
Office: MH - # 242
Phone:  239-590-7791
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Office: MH - # 296A
Phone:  239-590-7751
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Business Manager
Office: MH - # 243
Phone:  239-590-7755
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Lois Christensen Ed. D.
Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Office: MH - # 248  
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Assistant Dean Student Support and Graduate Advising
Office: MH - # 247  
Phone:   239-590-7759
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Andrew Blatter
Program Assessment Coordinator
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Jennifer Fulwider
Coordinator, Professional Development School Partnerships
Office: MH - # 246  
Phone:    239-745-4361
Vanessa Lavender
Vanessa Lavender
Program Assistant
Office: MH - # 235C  
Phone:    239-590-7359
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Timothy Murphy
Social Media Specialist I
Phone:  239-745-4341
Lauren Willison
Lauren Willison
Director of Community Engagement, Recruitment and Communication
Phone:  239-745-4320

Back to Top

Office of Candidate Services, Clinical Experiences & Partnerships

Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Executive Secretary, Advising
Office: MH - #235A
Phone:  239-590-7778
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Executive Secretary, Student Teaching
Office: MH - #235B
Phone:  239-590-7775
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Olivia Hung-Simons
Academic Advisor II, Student Support Services
Office: MH - # 259
Phone:  239-590-7790
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Academic Advisor I, Student Support Services
Office: MH - #258
Phone:  239-745-4329
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Jamie Shaffer
Coordinator, Field Experiences
Office: MH - # 245
Phone:  239-590-7777

Back to Top

Department of Curriculum, Instruction and Culture 

Department Chair
Tracy Fragassi
Executive Secretary
Office: MH - #241B
Phone:  239-590-7797
Hasan Aydin, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Multicultural Education
Office: MH - #272
Phone:  239-590-7807
Susan Cooper
Assistant Professor of Science Education, Coordinator of Secondary Education
Office: MH - #  252
Phone:  239-590-7789
Lisa Crayton
Assistant Professor, Reading
Office: MH - # 279
Phone:  239-590-7786
Debra Giambo
Professor, ESOL
Office: MH - #   273
Phone:  239-590-7814
Shelby Gilbert
Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor, Child and Youth Studies
Office: MH - # 251
Phone:  239- 590-7811
Vickie Johnston
Instructor II, Director for ELLM
Office: MH - #  256
Phone:  239-590-7754
Dawn Martelli
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator for Teacher Immersion Program, Program Coordinator for Curriculum and Instruction, M.Ed., and Program Coordinator for Education Minor.
Office: MH - # 253
Phone:  239- 590-7765
Mark Simpson
Mark Simpson, Ed. D.
Associate Professor, ESOL
Office:   MH - # 244
Phone:  239-590-7757
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Assistant Professor Child and Youth Studies

Back to Top

Department of Leadership, Technology, and Research

 Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Department Chair, Leadership, Teachnology and Research, Professor and Program Coordinator for Educational Technology
Office: MH - #289
Phone: 239-590-1147
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Jillian Isaacson
Executive Secretary
Office: MH - #  241A
Phone:  239-590- 7776  
Michael Houdyshell
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
Office: MH - # 249
Phone:  239-570-7805
Megan Just
Megan Just
Visiting Instructor, Research, Evaluation and Measurement 
Office: MH - # 269
Phone:  239-590- 
Tom Roberts
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership; Program Coordinator for Educational Leadership, M.A.
Office: MH - # 250 
Phone:  239-590-7806 
Michele Stork
Assistant Professor, Educational Technology 
Office: MH - # 292
Phone:  239-590-7738  
Jennifer Sughrue
Professor, Educational Leadership, Program Director for Ed. D.
Office: MH - # 293 
Phone:  239-590-7793 
Charles Xiaoxue Wang
Professor of Educational Technology
Office: MH - # 291
Phone:  239-590-1162
Judy WIlkerson
Professor, Research, Evaluation & Measurement 
Office: MH - # 266 
Phone:  239-590-7799 
Jason Jing Shun Zhang
Associate Professor, Research, Evaluation & Measurement
Office: MH - # 267 
Phone:  239-590-1855 

Back to Top

 Department of Teacher Education

Elizabeth Elliott
Department Chair, Professor
Office: MH - #   280  
Phone:  239-590- 7749  
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Executive Secretary 
Doug Carothers
Doug Carothers, Ed. D.
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator for Special Education 
Office: MH - #  274  
Phone:  239-590-7822
Penny Finley
Penny Finley, Ed. D.
Instructor II and Field Placement Coordinator, Eagles Educate Advisor
Office: MH - # 254 
Phone:  239-590-7792 
Carolynne Gischel
Assistant Professor, Special Education 
Office: MH - #  288 
Phone:  239-590-7795 
Jackie Greene
Instructor II, Clinical and Student Teaching
Office: MH - # 270 
Phone:  239-590-7774 
Diane Kratt
Instructor II, Clinical and Student Teaching, Director of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships
Office: MH - #  271 
Phone:  239-590-7780 
Tunde Szecsi
Professor, Teacher Education; Program Coordinator for Elementary Education 
Office: MH - # 283 
Phone:  239-590-7788 
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Assistant Professor, Math Education
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Clinical Instructor

Back to Top

Family Resource Center

Susan Driscoll
Director, Family Resource Center
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Trisha Nyholm
Program Assistant, Family Resource Center
Office: Family Resource Center 
Phone:  239-590-7855 

Back to Top

 Research Center and Grant Support Staff and Personnel

Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Minerva Borrego
Program Assistant, Early Literacy & Learning Model
Office: Offsite (Contact for location)
Phone:  239-377-0588
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Leigh Anna Nowak
Center for Autism
Office: MH - #   224B  
Phone:  239-590- 7769
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Nick Salmon
Coordinator, Teacher Recruitment
Office: MH - #  224H  
Phone:  239-590-7593  
E-mail: nsalmon@fgcu.edu 
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Director, Hunter Institute of Early Childhood Educaton
Office: MH - # 224E  
Phone:  239-745 -4341  
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Margaret Sullivan  
Director, SPDG (State Personnel Dev. Grant)
Office: MH - #  224G 
Phone:  239-590-7748 
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Andrew Willson  
SPDG Office Manager
Office: MH - # 224F    
Phone:  239- 590-7747    
Faculty Staff Default Avatar
Lynne Garcia  
Program Assistant WWE  
Office: MH - # 224D  
Phone: 239-745-4445  

Back to Top